Direkt zum InhaltDirekt zur SucheDirekt zur Navigation
▼ Zielgruppen ▼

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin - Research data management

Data Journals

A data paper documents and describes research data to enhance dissemination and re-use. It informs about data collection, characteristics and options for secondary analysis.
 

Selection of data journals

Interdisciplinary

Scientific data http://www.nature.com/sdata

Data Science Journal http://datascience.codata.org

Data in Brief http://www.journals.elsevier.com/data-in-brief

Data http://www.mdpi.com/journal/data

 

Agricultural Sciences

Open Data Journal for Agricultural Research http://library.wur.nl/ojs/index.php/odjar

GigaScience https://academic.oup.com/gigascience

 

Archaeology

Journal of Open Archaeology Data (JOAD) http://openarchaeologydata.metajnl.com

 

Biology

Biodiversity Data Journal http://biodiversitydatajournal.com

Genomics Data http://www.journals.elsevier.com/genomics-data

GigaScience https://academic.oup.com/gigascience

Ecology http://esajournals.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/hub/journal/10.1002/(ISSN)1939-9170

 

Chemistry

Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data http://jpcrd.aip.org/resource/1/jpcrbu

Journal of Chemical and Engineering Data http://pubs.acs.org/journal/jceaax

Chemical Data Collections http://www.journals.elsevier.com/chemical-data-collections

 

Computer science

SoftwareX https://www.journals.elsevier.com/softwarex

Journal of Open Source Software (JOSS) https://joss.theoj.org/

Journal of Open Research Software (JORS) https://openresearchsoftware.metajnl.com/

 

Geography

Earth System Science Data http://www.earth-system-science-data.net

Geoscience Data Journal http://www.geosciencedata.com

International Journal of Spatial Data Infrastructures Research (IJSDIR) http://ijsdir.jrc.ec.europa.eu/index.php/ijsdir

Open Geospatial Data, Software and Standards https://opengeospatialdata.springeropen.com/

 

Medicine

Open Health Data http://openhealthdata.metajnl.com

GigaScience https://academic.oup.com/gigascience

 

Physics

Journal of Physical and Chemical Reference Data https://aip.scitation.org/journal/jpr

Atomic Data and Nuclear Data Tables http://www.journals.elsevier.com/atomic-data-and-nuclear-data-tables

Nuclear Data Sheets http://www.journals.elsevier.com/nuclear-data-sheets

 

Psychology

Journal of Open Psychology Data http://openpsychologydata.metajnl.com

 

Social Sciences

Research Data Journal for the Humanities and Social Sciences https://brill.com/view/journals/rdj/rdj-overview.xml

Journal of Statistical Software https://www.jstatsoft.org/index

 

Economics

Journal of Economics and Statistics http://www.jbnst.de/en/data-observer.php